Fever football chooses 18 new cheerleaders

Eighteen Fever Girls were chosen after tryouts with almost 40 applicants.

This season's members are: Jacqulyne Bejeault, Stevie Bergman, Tonya Berry, Kimber Buchler, Stacey Coomes, Andrea Crass, Ashley Davis, Samantha Kidder, Olga Lebedevskiy, Kaelyn Linnoff, Cindy Milardovic, Alexa Morris, Demetra Murphy, Paige Richardson, Bethany Vasquez, Taylor Ward, Paris Wilson and Atara Young.

This year the Fever Girls plan to be in the community more and take part in a variety of events throughout the Mid-Columbia, a news release stated.