Hydro Racing

The 2009 R/C Unlimited Columbia Cup (w/ gallery)

Here are the results of the 2009 R/C Unlimited Columbia Cup, which were run Saturday, July 25 at the Family Fishing Pond in Columbia Park.

The Oh Boy! Oberto Championship Series runs April through October each year. For more information, visit the club's Web site.

2009 Columbia Cup RC/U
Final heat
1, Kirk Maupin 1977 Miss Esquire Products Monroe, WA
2, David Newton 1993 Mill Budweiser Renton ,WA
3, Steve Schmitz 1985 Squire Shop Mount Vernon WA
4, Adam Putich 2003 Miss Budweser Sedro-Woolley WA
5, Jeff Heimkes 1982 Executon Post Falls, ID
6, Mike Lakusta 1987 Miller American Edmonton, Alberta
7, Jim Putich 2005 Formual Boats Sedro-Woolley , WA
1st consolation race
1, Jim Putich 2005 Formulaboats.com Sedro-Woolley, WA
2, Gary Jensen 1971 Hallmark Homes Kirkland WA
3, Geoffry Grembowski 2000 Appian Jeronimo Sammamish WA
4, Kasey Long 2005 LLumar Window Film DNF Bellingham, WA
5, Dave Blacksten 1998 Llumar Window Film DNF Canby, OR
6, Brenda Brandt 1978 Squire Shop DNF Kennewick, WA
2nd Consolation Race
1, Mike Lakuksta 1987 Miller American Edmonton, Alberta
2, Joey Goldman 1983 Miss Houston Bellevue, WA
3, Jim Brittain 1985 Miss 7-11 Kennewick, WA
4, Bob Hulliger 2003 Miss Elam Plus Lynnwood, WA
5, Brian Anderson Domino's Pizza Issaquah, WA
6, Monty Hopkins 1964 Miss Eagle Electic DNF Steptoe, WA
Related stories from Tri-City Herald