Hydro Racing

Unlimited final heat set; Villwock, Bryant lead points run

Dave Villwock in the U-1 Miss E-Lam Plus and Dave Bryant in the surprisingly strong U-10 Miss Ahern Rentals have each tallied 1,100 points in heat racing to lead the field for the 2008 Columbia Cup final heat.

Steve David in the U-6 Oh Boy! Oberto advanced with 1,025 points, followed by Jean Theoret, who garnered 1,000 points in heat racing in the U-37 Miss Beacon Plumbing.

Jeff Bernard rounded out the field of advancing teams in the U-5 FormulaBoats.com.

Bryan Perkins in the U-50 Miss Albert Lee earned a spot in the final by winning the consolation heat, while second-place finisher Jimmy Shane in the U-7 FormulaBoats.com II will be the trailer.

The Columbia Cup final heat is scheduled for 4:55 p.m., about 50 minutes from now.