High School Sports

2008-09 SCAC East boys basketball standings

Here are the 2008-2009 South Central Athletic Conference East Division boys basketball standings:

SCAC East
Div. Overall
Connell 12-0 17-3
Wahluke 8-4 12-8
Columbia (Burbank) 7-5 10-10
River View 7-5 9-11
Warden 4-8 6-14
Royal 4-8 4-16
Kiona-Benton 0-12 0-20

SCAC districts

Saturday, Feb. 28

at River View

Game 9, Connell (18-4) vs. Naches Valley (15-7) (winner to state, loser out), 5 p.m.

Game 10, Wahluke (13-9) vs. Burbank (11-11) (winner to state, loser out), 6:30 p.m.

Game 11, Highland (14-8) vs. Granger (16-6) (winner No. 1 to state, loser No. 2), 8 p.m.



Saturday, Feb. 21

Second round

at River View

Connell 54, Mabton 47 (loser out)

Wahluke 56, River View 50 (loser out)

Highland 59, Burbank 52 (2OT) (winner to state)

Granger 46, Naches Valley 34 (winner to state)



First round

Thursday, Feb. 19

Columbia (Burbank) 67, MABTON 62

Granger 66, WAHLUKE 56

Highland 54, CONNELL 49

NACHES VALLEY 47, River View 44



Thursday, Feb. 12

Connell 51, BURBANK 41

ROYAL 41, Kiona-Benton 34

WAHLUKE 83, Warden 62



Tuesday, Feb. 10

Burbank 36, RIVER VIEW 27

Wahluke 65, KIONA-BENTON 43

WARDEN 70, Royal 66 (OT)



Saturday, Feb. 7

BURBANK 38, Kiona-Benton 34

CONNELL 39, River View 20

WAHLUKE 47, Royal 37



Friday, Feb. 6

CONNELL 67, Kiona-Benton 32

RIVER VIEW 56, Warden 49

ROYAL 64, Burbank 45

Nonleague

Wahluke 65, SUNNYSIDE CHRISTIAN 61



Tuesday, Feb. 3

Nonleague

Warden at Goldendale, 7:30 p.m.



Saturday, Jan. 31

Connell 68, WARDEN 54

River View 68, KIONA-BENTON 24

WAHLUKE 65, Burbank 59



Friday, Jan. 30

BURBANK 62, Warden 30

CONNELL 52, Wahluke 38

RIVER VIEW 50, Royal 47



Saturday, Jan. 24

Connell 61, ROYAL 37

River View 47, WAHLUKE 46

WARDEN 55, Kiona-Benton 33



Friday, Jan. 23

CONNELL 53, Burbank 48

Royal 59, KIONA-BENTON 34

Wahluke 74, WARDEN 54



Saturday, Jan. 17

BURBANK 56, River View 48

ROYAL 50, Warden 39

WAHLUKE 65, Kiona-Benton 30



Friday, Jan. 16

Burbank 41, KIONA-BENTON 24

Connell 52, RIVER VIEW 45

Wahluke 55, ROYAL 46



Saturday, Jan. 10

BURBANK 49, Royal 46

Connell 77, KIONA-BENTON 36

River View 61, WARDEN 30



Friday, Jan. 9

BURBANK 75, Wahluke 43

CONNELL 57, Warden 30

RIVER VIEW 63, Kiona-Benton 28



Saturday, Dec. 20

Connell 49, WAHLUKE 32

River View 48, ROYAL 43

WARDEN 44, Columbia (Burbank) 42



Friday, Dec. 19

CONNELL 55, Royal 39

Wahluke 52, RIVER VIEW 47

Warden 47, KIONA-BENTON 30

  Comments