Elections

Know Your Legislators: a list

Rep. Larry Haler, R-Richland

w Address: 122D Legislative Building, Capitol Campus, Olympia, WA 98504

w Phone: 360-786-7986

w E-mail: haler.larry@leg.wa.gov

w Age: 58

w Occupation: Communications specialist

w Elected: To state House 2004

w Committees: Early Learning, Children's Services; Education Appropriations; Technology, Energy, Communications

Rep. Brad Klippert, R-Kennewick

w Address: John L. O'Brien Building 436, Capitol Campus, Olympia, WA 98504

w Phone: 360-786-7882

w E-mail: klippert.brad@leg.wa.gov

w Age: 52

w Occupation: Benton County sheriff's deputy

w Elected: To state House 2008

w Committees: General Appropriations; Public Safety and Emercency Preparedness; Transportation

Sen. Jerome Delvin, R-Richland

w Address: Irv Newhouse Building 201, Capitol Campus, Olympia, WA 98504

w Phone: 360-786-7614

w E-mail: delvin.jerome@leg.wa.gov

w Age: 53

w Occupation: Legislator

w Elected: To state House 1994; appointed and elected to state Senate in 2004.

w Committees: Transportation; Environment, Water and Energy; Economic Development, Trade and Innovation

Rep. Joe Schmick, R-Colfax

w Address: John L. O'Brien Building 419, Capitol Campus, Olympia, WA 98504

w Phone: 360-786-7844

w E-mail: schmick.joe@leg.wa.gov

w Age: 51

w Occupation: Farmer

w Elected: To state House 2008; appointed in 2007.

w Committees: Health and Human Services Appropriations; Higher Education; Rules; Ways and Means

Rep. Susan Fagan, R-Pullman

w Address: John L. O'Brien Building 439, Capitol Campus, Olympia, WA 98504

w Phone: 360-786-7942

w E-mail: fagan.susan@leg.wa.gov

w Age: 62

w Occupation: Legislator

w Elected: To state House 2009

w Committees: Education, Local Government & Housing, Health & Human Services Appropriations, Audit Review & Oversight

Sen. Mark Schoesler, R-Ritzville

w Address: Irv Newhouse Building 110, Capitol Campus, Olympia, WA 98504

w Phone: 360-786-7620

w E-mail: schoesler.mark@leg.wa.gov

w Age: 52

w Occupation: Farmer

w Elected: State House 1992; Senate 2004

w Committees: Agriculture and Rural Economic Development; Financial Institutions and Insurance; Higher Education; Rules; Ways and Means

Rep. Judy Warnick, R-Moses Lake

w Address: John L. O'Brien Building 403, Capitol Campus, Olympia, WA 98504

w Phone: 360-786-7932

w E-mail: warnick.judy@leg.wa.gov

w Age: 59

w Occupation: Small-business owner

w Elected: To state House 2006

w Committees: Agriculture, Natural Resources; Audit Review and Oversight; Capital Budget; Judiciary; Rules

Rep. Bill Hinkle, R-Cle Elum

w Address: John L. O'Brien Building 401, Capitol Campus, Olympia, WA 98504

w Phone: 360-786-7808

w E-mail: hinkle.bill@leg.wa.gov

w Age: 53

w Occupation: Construction industry consultant

w Elected: To state House 2002

w Committees: Appropriations; Health Care and Wellness; Local Government and Housing; Ways and Means

Sen. Janea Holmquist, R-Moses Lake

w Address: Irv Newhouse Building 106-B, Capitol Campus, Olympia, WA 98504

w Phone: 360-786-7624

w E-mail: holmquist.janea@leg.wa.gov

w Age: 35

w Occupation: Legislator

w Elected: Appointed to state House 2001, elected in 2002; state Senate in 2006

w Committees: Early Learning, K-12 Education; Labor, Commerce and Consumer Protection; Environment, Water and Energy

Rep. David Taylor, R-Moxee

w Address: John L. O'Brien Building 438, Capitol Campus, Olympia, WA 98504

w Phone: 360-786-7874

w E-mail: taylor.david@leg.wa.gov

w Age: 37

w Occupation: Rancher

w Elected: To House 2009, appointed March

w Committees: Ecology and Parks; State Government and Tribal Affairs; Technology, Energy and Communications

Sen. Mike Hewitt, R-Walla Walla

w Address: Legislative Building 314, Capitol Campus, Olympia, WA 98504

w Phone: 360-786-7630

w E-mail: hewitt.mike@leg.wa.gov w Age: 63

w Occupation: Legislator

w Elected: State Senate 2000

w Committees: Higher Education and Workforce Development; Rules; Ways and Means

Rep. Bruce Chandler, R-Granger

w Address: Legislative Building 427-B, Capitol Campus, Olympia, WA 98504

w Phone: 360-786-7960

w E-mail: chandler_bruce@leg.wa.gov

w Age: 57

w Occupation: Farmer

w Elected: To state House 1998

w Committees: Agriculture and

Natural Resources; Commerce and

Labor; Ways and Means

Sen. Jim Honeyford,

R-Sunnyside

w Address: Irv Newhouse Building 107, Capitol Campus, Olympia, WA 98504

w Phone: 360-786-7684

w E-mail: honeyford.jim@leg.wa.gov

w Age: 70

w Occupation: Farmer

w Elected: To state House 1994; Senate 1998

w Committees: Environment, Water and Energy; Labor, Commerce and Consumer Protection; Ways and Means

Rep. Terry Nealey, R-Dayton

w Address: John L. O'Brien Building 402, Capitol Campus, Olympia, WA 98504

w Phone: 360-786-7828

w E-mail: nealey.terry@leg.wa.gov

w Age: 62

w Occupation: Lawyer

w Elected: To state House 2009

w Committees: Education Appropriations; Technology Energy and Communications; Transportation

Rep. Maureen Walsh, R-College Place, vice caucus chair

w Address: John L. O'Brien Building 423, Capitol Campus, Olympia, WA 98504

w Phone: 360-786-7836

w E-mail: walsh.maureen@leg.wa.gov

w Age: 49

w Occupation: Small-business owner

w Elected: To state House 2004

w Committees: Early Learning and Children's Services; Health and Human Services Appropriations; Human Services

  Comments