Benton Democrats name new officers

Benton County Democrats held their Reorganization Meeting earlier this month.

The following officers were elected for the 2011-12 biennial:

For the Benton County Democratic Party: Chairwoman, Regina Speer; Vice Chairman, Doug Hageman; State Committeeman, Brad Taylor, State Committeewoman, Ginny McIntyre; Treasurer, Malakay Betor; Secretary, Ben Judkins.

For the 8th Legislative District Democratic Committee: Chairman Steven Lee; Vice-Chairwoman, Nancy Beitel; State Committeeman, George Fearing; State Committeewoman, Barbara O'Brien; Treasurer, Kendall Miller; Secretary, Kevin Moran.

Seventy-five percent of the elected Democratic Precinct Committee Officers participated in the election.