Energy Northwest chooses 5 for board

Energy Northwest's board of directors on Wednesday elected five of its members to serve a four-year term on the public power agency's 11-member executive board.

Those elected were Dan Gunkel, Klickitat County PUD; Jack Janda, Mason County 1 PUD; Will Purser, Clallam County PUD; Lori Sanders, Benton PUD; and Kathy Vaughn, Snohomish County PUD. Gunkel, Janda and Vaughn are returning executive board members.

Energy Northwest's executive board is responsible for setting policy and overseeing the day-to-day operations of the organization.

The board of directors has 28 members, one representative for each of the 23 public utility districts and five municipal utilities that make up Energy Northwest.