Pasco chamber awards dinner is 6 pm. Jan. 20

The Pasco Chamber of Commerce will hold its 11th Annual banquet at 6 p.m. Jan. 20 at the Pasco Red Lion Hotel to present the Mid-Columbia Ag Hall of Fame.

Five awards will be given for outstanding leadership and community service in the agricultural industry. Those being honored are:

-- Cattle rancher Charlie Card will receive one of two Pioneer of the Year Awards for his work with the many state and regional cattlemen's associations.

-- Orchardists Ralph & Cheryl Broetje, Pioneer of the Year

-- Farmer David Manterola will receive the Agri-Business Award for his work with the Franklin County Farm Bureau board and work with numerous farm organizations.

-- Barbra Davis, founder of the Clover Kids 4-H Club and open class sheep superintendent at the Benton Franklin Fair for many years will receive the Agriculture Advisor of the Year Award.

-- Valoria Loveland, who retired in 2008 as director of the state Department of Agriculture, will receive the Agriculture Hall of Fame Visionary Award.

Tickets are $50 each or $360 for a table of eight. They are available at the Pasco Chamber of Commerce, 1925 N. 20th Ave., Pasco. For information, call 509-547-9755, or send an e-mail to