4 file for Kennewick Irrigation District posts

Three people have filed to replace John Pringle for Position 1 on the Kennewick Irrigation District board.

After 27 years serving on the board, Pringle is not seeking another three-year term.

Dean Dennis, Kirk Rathbun and Jim Wade filed their nomination papers for the seat before the 5 p.m. Monday deadline.

Also filing just minutes before the deadline was Dale Walter in an attempt to unseat board president John Jaksch, who is seeking re-election for Position 4.

KID property owners will be able to vote by absentee ballot or in person at KID offices Dec. 14.

The Columbia Irrigation District also has two board positions up for election next month. Board president Jerry Sleater is running for Position 2 but David St. John is retiring from position 3.

The latest information from the CID on Monday showed Sleater was a candidate, as was James Berger, a Kennewick resident, who filed for Position 3.