Latest News

You Tubing 2, the rest of the story

The other day I promised to post links to video statements from Mid-Columbia candidates in important primary races.

Here they are:

Benton County Commissioner, Position 1

Fred Staples

Leo Bowman

Merle Johnson

Benton-Franklin Superior Court Judge, Position 1

Salvador Mendoza

Jerri Potts

Bruce Spanner

Benton-Franklin Superior Court Judge, Position 5

Bob Thompson

Vic VanderSchoor

8th Legislative District, House Position 1Rick Jansons

Skip Novakovich

Brad Klippert

Steve Simmons

Carol Moser

16th Legislative District, House Position 2

William Glenn Jesernig

Terry Nealey

Tom Cornell

Bill Grant

Got a reaction to the videos? Share it on Tri-City Forum’s discussion group on the upcoming elections to Just click here to join the conversation.

Or if you’d rather say it than write it, try our new Rants and Raves feature.

The videos were co-produced by CityView and Charter Channel 3.

They’re part of a voter education effort sponsored by Charter, the Herald, Pasco Chamber of Commerce, Tri-City Regional Chamber of Commerce, West Richland Chamber of Commerce, Tri-City Hispanic Chamber of Commerce, Columbia Basin College Associated Students and the League of Women Voters.