Ballots mailed for Benton, Franklin county school levies

Tri-City HeraldJanuary 23, 2014 

The auditor's offices in Benton and Franklin counties mailed special election ballots this week for school district maintenance and operation levies.

Voters in the Richland, Prosser, Kennewick, Grandview and Finley school districts are being asked to approve levies in Benton County.

In Franklin County, levies are on the ballot in the Pasco, North Franklin, Kahlotus, Othello and Washtucna school districts. Ballots must be postmarked and returned by Feb. 11.

If ballots are lost or damaged, a replacement can be requested by going to or, visiting any auditor's office location or by calling 786-5618 or 736-3085 in Benton County or 545-3538 in Franklin County.

Drop boxes will be open until 8 p.m. Feb. 11. To find a ballot drop box, go to

Tri-City Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service