GIRLS SOCCER: MCC, CWAC, SCAC East all-league selections

By the Tri-City HeraldNovember 11, 2013 

All-League selections
Mid-Columbia Conference

MVP — Ellie Heiden, sr., Kamiakin. Co-coaches of the Year — Chris Erikson, Kamiakin; Rich Zoller, Chiawana.
First team
Goalkeeper: Emily Busselman, sr., Hanford.
Defenders: Bret Baysinger, sr., Hanford; Lauren McKinney, sr., Kamiakin; Lexi Ellingsen, sr., Chiawana; Bree Lane, sr., Southridge.
Midfielders: Hannah Sanders, sr., Southridge; Michelle Foster, sr., Southridge; Sydney Shintaffer, sr., Hanford; Andes Archibald, sr., Richland; Brianna Turley, sr., Kamiakin.
Forwards: Samantha Heilman, soph, Richland; Ellie Heiden, sr., Kamiakin; Alexis Stephenson, jr., Chiawana.
Second team
Goalkeeper: Cydni Cottrell, soph, Chiawana.
Defenders: Heather Donais, soph, Kamiakin; Rachel Ensign, soph, Kamiakin; Hannah Lea, jr., Richland; Sara Burns, jr., Kamiakin.
Midfielders: Abby Buckenberger, sr., Pasco; Sydney Virgen, sr., Chiawana; Colette Gall, sr., Hanford; Megan Zimmerman, jr., Pasco; Hannah Templeton, soph, Kennewick.
Forwards: Braydey Hodgins, soph, Chiawana; Rilee Castilla, fr., Kamiakin; Mercedes Haberling, jr., Southridge.
Honorable mention
Goalkeeper: Erin Leseberg, soph, Kamiakin.
Defenders: Danika Pink, sr., Chiawana; Bri Hunting, soph, Southridge.
Midfielders: Tate Kautzky, soph, Richland; Allie Wilkinson, sr., Pasco.
Forwards: McKaley Goffard, fr., Southridge; Molly Sullivan, jr., Chiawana; Monica Rowley, sr., Hanford; Makena Snider, sr., Pasco.

Offensive Player of the Year — Makensie Forsyth, Prosser.
Defensive Player of the Year — Alyssa Barden, West Valley.
Co-coaches of the Year — Hillary Coomes, Ephrata; John Schubert, West Valley.
First team
Goalkeeper — Stephanie Gibson, sr., West Valley.
Defenders — Brittney Snyder, sr., Ellensburg; Jazelda Garcia, sr., Ephrata; Alyssa Barden, soph, West Valley; Leslie Irwin, sr., West Valley.
Midfielders — Makensie Forsyth, sr., Prosser; Lana Sween, sr., Ephrata; Salome Yates, sr., East Valley; Riley Steele, soph, West Valley.
Forwards — Haley Berryman, jr., Ephrata; Sadee Kallis, sr., West Valley; Mariah Rojas, jr., East Valley; Trew Tucker, sr., Ellensburg.
Second team
Goalkeeper — Adrianna Simmons, jr., Ephrata.
Defenders — Katie Freisz, jr., East Valley; Veronica Cueva, jr., Toppenish; Adalee Petersen, sr., East Valley; Denis Ruvalcaba, jr., Prosser; Anna Commet, sr., Selah.
Midfielders — Jordan Arlt, soph, Ellensburg; Rachel Jeffries, soph, Ellensburg; Kimberlin Bennett, jr., Ephrata; Riley Suhadolnik, sr., Prosser.
Forwards — Taylor Karnes, soph, West Valley; Jasmine Lemos, jr., Prosser; Ashley Kuhlman, jr., Selah; Astride Ham, sr., Ephrata.
Honorable mention (local teams only)
Defenders — Vanessa Murillo, sr., Othello; Emma Schutt, fr., Prosser.
Midfielders — Nicki Velasquez, fr., Othello.
Forwards — Jamie Fassler, fr., Prosser; Kimberlee Garza, jr., Othello.

SCAC East 1A
MVP — BryLee Whitney, sr., Warden.
Coach of the Year — Don Edson, Warden.
First team
Goalkeeper — Deianeira Caudle, sr., Warden.
Defenders — Elisa Hernandez, sr., Royal; Fatima Romero, jr., Wahluke; Selby English, sr., Connell.
Midfielders — Emily Thornton, soph, Kiona-Benton; Sabrina Acevedo, jr., Kiona-Benton; Jackie Guadarrama, jr., Royal; Maricela Chavez, sr., Mabton; BryLee Whitney, sr., Warden.
Forwards — Cynthia Cyd-Bertran, sr., Royal; Micki Williams, sr., Mabton; Jennifer Mendoza, soph, Warden.
Second team
Goalkeeper — Gloria Gomez, jr., Connell.
Defenders — Diana Leon, jr., Mabton; Esperanza Leon, jr., Mabton; Rebekah Richins, jr., Warden.
Midfielders — Abby Pendergast, soph, Kiona-Benton; Idanes Cruz, jr., Wahluke; Flor Araujo, jr., Royal; Brenna Whitney, soph, Warden; Savanna Edson, jr., Warden.
Forwards — Liliana Celaya, fr., Wahluke; Jordyn Kelly, sr., Kiona-Benton; Brittany Vickerman, sr., Connell.

Tri-City Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service