Port of Pasco results

Tri-City HeraldNovember 5, 2013 

Port of Pasco commission President Jean Ryckman led with 3,516 votes or 67 percent as of Tuesday evening in her bid to keep her seat.

Her challenger, Herb Brayton, 64, a senior buyer for Bechtel, had 1,723 votes or 33 percent as of the initial results.

Ryckman, 68, a retired Franklin PUD manager and the first woman to serve on the port commission, was appointed to the District 2 seat in July 2012 after former commissioner Ernie Boston retired.

Port commissioners will earn $9,600 per year plus $114 per meeting in 2014. The term is six years. Ballot counting will continue Wednesday. Election results will be certified Nov. 26.

Tri-City Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service