Concealed-carry handgun permit class scheduled in Kennewick

By the Tri-City HeraldMarch 3, 2013 

KENNEWICK -- A concealed-carry handgun permit class is being offered for those who need a review of state firearm laws or information about obtaining a permit.

The class is scheduled for 1 p.m. or 6 p.m. March 13 at Best Western, 4001 W. 27th Ave., Kennewick.

Participants can sign up for a class on Utah and Oregon handgun laws for $80, or a class on Oregon laws only for $45.

The cost includes a Utah license application, a passport-quality photo, fingerprinting and a copy of your drivers license.

To register, contact Shaun Curtain at 360-921-2071 or by email at shauncurtain@gmail.com.

Tri-City Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service