UW's 2013 football schedule announced

January 10, 2013 

SEATTLE -- Washington will move back into renovated Husky Stadium on Aug. 31 when the Huskies host Boise State, and they will open Pac-12 Conference play Sept. 28 at home against Arizona.

Washington’s 2013 schedule was announced Thursday. The Huskies will face Illinois at Soldier Field in Chicago on Sept. 14 and host Idaho State on Sept. 21 to close out non-conference play.

After the Arizona game, the Huskies then go to Stanford (Oct. 5) before returning home to face Oregon (Oct. 12).

For the second year in a row, the Apple Cup will be played the day after Thanksgiving, as the Huskies will host Washington State on Friday, Nov. 29, at Husky Stadium. On Black Friday 2012, the Cougars won 31-28 in overtime.


The Huskies' 2013 schedule (home games at Husky Stadium in bold):


Saturday, Aug. 31 -- vs. Boise State

Saturday, Sept. 14 -- vs. Illinois (in Chicago)

Saturday, Sept. 21 -- vs. Idaho State

Saturday, Sept. 28 -- vs. Arizona

Saturday, Oct. 5 -- at Stanford

Saturday, Oct. 12 -- vs. Oregon

Saturday, Oct. 19 -- at Arizona State

Saturday, Oct. 26 -- vs. California

Saturday, Nov. 9 -- vs. Colorado

Friday, Nov. 15 -- at UCLA

Saturday, Nov. 23 -- at Oregon State

Friday, Nov. 29 -- vs. Washington State

Tri-City Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service