Cross country: CWAC all-league roster

TRI-CITY HERALDNovember 21, 2012 

Cross country



Runner of the year: Justin Irvine, West Valley.

Coach of the year: Rick Becker, Selah.

Sportsmanship: Selah.

First team: Justin Irvine, jr., West Valley; Matt Schwittay, sr., Selah; Matthew Schrenk, so., Selah; Bradley Buttars, sr., Prosser; Kieran Rolfe, sr., Ephrata; Peyton Sperl, so., Prosser; Colton Hoggarth, fr., West Valley; Konner Sauve, so., East Valley.

Second team: Nick Gylling, sr., Ellensburg; Jose Cabrera, sr., Othello; Quaid Downs, sr., Ellensburg; Ethan Smith, sr., Selah; Ben Hoffman, sr., Selah; Rephaya Craft-Black, so., West Valley


Runner of the year: Hannah Gunderson, Ephrata

Coach of the year: Bob Allan, West Valley

Sportsmanship: Ephrata

First team: Hannah Gunderson, sr., Ephrata; Rachel Farris, jr., Ellensburg; Kaili Keefe, fr., West Valley; Emily Lewis, fr., West Valley; Amber Nickerson, sr., Ellensburg; Kolby Childers, sr., Prosser; Cielle Thiry-Hardenburg, sr., West Valley.

Second team: Hana VerMulm, fr., Prosser; Engaisi Peter, sr., Ellensburg; Jeanna Segaline, so., Ephrata; Emily Knudson, so., West Valley; Camille Ridd, so., West Valley; McKenzie Graham, jr., Selah; Heidy Rodriguez, so., Wapato.

Honorable mention: Michelle Murillo, fr., Othello.

Tri-City Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service