Girls soccer: CWAC all-league team

November 6, 2012 



Offensive player of the year: Oryian Matheny, Grandview.

Defensive player of the year: Lindsay Burns, West Valley.

Coach of the year: Todd Martin, Selah.

Sportsmanship Awards: Ellensburg and Wapato.

First team

GK — Kayla Brissey, sr., Ephrata. DEF — Lindsay Burns, sr., West Valley; Amber Rieber, jr., Selah; Brittney Snyder, jr., Ellensburg; Ashley Wilkey, sr., Selah; Jazelda Garcia, jr., Ephrata. MID — Keilin Farrand, sr., Ellensburg; Oryian Matheny, sr., Grandview; Alison Alderman, sr., West Valley; Ashley Kuhlmann, so., Selah. FOR — Alyssa Wickenhagen, sr., West Valley; Sarah Bersing, sr., Selah; Courtney Wells, jr., West Valley; Trew Tucker, jr., Ellensburg.

Second team

GK — Stephanie Gibson, jr., West Valley. DEF — Alyssa Barden, fr., West Valley; Katie Freisz, so., East Valley; Denis Ruvalcaba, so., Prosser; Kim Bennett, so., Ephrata. MID — Riley Steele, fr., West Valley; Ashley Klepec, sr., Ephrata; Salome Yates, jr., East Valley; Makensie Fortsyth, jr., Prosser. FOR — Samantha Herzog, sr., East Valley; Haley Berryman, so., Ephrata; Hannah Hugo, sr., Ellensburg; Karissa Trinidad, sr., Grandview.

Honorable mention

Local only

GK — Jamie White, sr., Prosser. MID — Alex Hart, sr., Prosser. FOR — Kimberly Bullis, sr., Othello; Jasmin Lemos, so., Prosser; Kimberlee Garza, so., Othello.

Tri-City Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service