Wrong call, right outcome

October 5, 2012 

ZACK RINDERER, Kennewick

Yes, the call at the end of the Seahawks-Packers game was wrong. But so was the call by the referee in the fourth quarter for pass interference against Seattle. That wrong call allowed Green Bay to keep possession instead of punt, which could have prevented their only touchdown. Even if the Packers had tried and gotten a field goal, the Seahawks at the end of the game could have won with a field goal.

The Seahawks outplayed the Packers. Never has MVP Aaron Rogers been sacked eight times in a game, much less in one half. The Seahawks scored a clear, clean touchdown and the Packers scored two clear, clean field goals. The Seahawks' offense should have performed better but so should the Packers' offense.

The Packers were not robbed. They were beaten.

Tri-City Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service