SCAC East all-league boys selections

BY THE TRI-CITY HERALD February 21, 2012 

The SCAC East has announced its all-league boys selections for 2012.


First team

Mick Phelps, jr., Kiona-Benton; Josh Sanchez, sr., Mabton; Nathan Roberts, sr., Columbia-Burbank; Cristian Aguilar, jr., Kiona-Benton; Kent Christensen, jr., Royal; David Flores, sr., River View.

Co-players of the year -- Nathan Roberts, sr., Columbia-Burbank; Josh Sanchez, sr., Mabton. Coach of the year -- Jack Rose, Kiona-Benton.

Second team

Jared Sabin, sr., Wahluke; Dalton Morgan, sr., Kiona-Benton; Anfernee Cortez, soph., Kiona-Benton; Matt Hadley, sr., Connell; Chris Ryckman, soph., Columbia-Burbank; Saul Juarez, sr., Wahluke.

Honorable mention

Cody Hand, soph., River View; Ricky Ramirez, sr., Royal; Kennan Van Hollebeke, sr., Connell; Neil Leitz, sr., Royal; Danny Vermeer, sr., Royal; Luis Ruiz, fr., Mabton.

Tri-City Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service